10 Golden Rules for Career Success with the 80/20 Principle

  1. “Specialize in a very small niche; develop a core skill
  2. “Choose a niche that you enjoy, where you can excel and stand a chance of becoming an acknowledged learner
  3. “Realize that knowledge is power
  4. “Identify your market and your core customers and serve them best
  5. “Identify where 20 percent of effort gives 80 percent of returns
  6. “Learn from the best
  7. “Become self-employed early in your career
  8. “Employ as many net value creators as possible
  9. “Use outside contractors for everything but your core skill
  10. “Use capital leverage” (p. 194)
36 responses to “10 Golden Rules for Career Success with the 80/20 Principle

  1. This blog has got a lot of very useful info on it! Thanks for helping me!

  2. This blog site is extremely cool. How can I make one like this !

  3. Is it alright to put a portion of this on my blog if I publish a reference to this web page?

  4. When I originally left a comment I clicked on the Notify me any time new comments are added checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four emails with the identical comment.

  5. How do you make a site look this awesome. Email me if you want and share your wisdom. Id appreciate it.

  6. I have got 1 suggestion for your web page. It appears like right now there are a couple of cascading stylesheet troubles when opening a number of webpages inside google chrome and opera. It is operating okay in internet explorer. Possibly you can double check this.

  7. Re: Whomever produced the remark that this was a great website genuinely needs to possess their head looked at.

  8. This is often a amazing web site, could you be interested in doing an interview about just how you created it? If so e-mail me and my friends!

  9. Do youve a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was questioning your scenario; weve developed some great techniques and we are looking to trade solutions with other individuals, be positive to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  10. If you dont mind, where do you host your webpage? I am searching for a great web host and your weblog seams to be extremely fast and up most the time

  11. Re: Whoever created the remark that this was a good internet site truly needs to get their head inspected.

  12. buy fridge freezer

    Im getting a teeny issue. I cant get my reader to pick up your rss feed, Im using bing reader by the way.

  13. I appreciate your wp design, where did you get a hold of it?

  14. Can you message me with some tips on how you made your blog look this good , I would appreciate it.

  15. Jesus Christ there is a great deal of spammy comments on this page. Have you ever before thought about trying to remove them or installing a wordpress plugin?

  16. Cool post . Thanks for, commenting on this blog mate! I will email you again. I did not realise that!

  17. I experimented with looking at your website with my new iphone 4 and the structure does not seem to be correct. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellular phone layouts are not working with your web site.

  18. When I originally left a comment I clicked the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and currently every time a remark is added I get four messages with the exact same comment.

  19. When I open up your Feed it appears to be to be a ton of garbage, is the issue on my side?

  20. The structure for the website is a bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your website. I might have to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  21. Weird , this post shows up with a black hue to it, what color is the primary color on your webpage?

  22. Can you message me with any hints & tips about how you made this website look this good , I would be appreciative!

  23. Have you considered adding some relevant links to your article? I think it might enhance viewers understanding.

  24. The design for the site is a bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your blog. I may have to install a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  25. Have you given any consideration at all with converting your current website in to German? I know a small number of translaters right here which would help you do it for no cost if you wanna get in touch with me.

  26. Although I really like this publish, I believe there was an punctuational error near towards the end of your 3rd sentence.

  27. If you dont mind, where do you host your website? I am hunting for a good host and your website seams to be fast and up all the time

  28. Cool post . Cheers for, visiting my blog page mate. Ill message you again! I did not know that!

  29. I experimented with taking a look at your blog with my new iphone 4 and the structure does not seem to be correct. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most mobile phone layouts are not working with your website.

  30. I believe one of your ads triggered my internet browser to resize, you might well want to place that on your blacklist.

  31. Have you considered adding a few social bookmarking buttons to these blogs. At the very least for youtube.

  32. Do you have a spam problem on this internet site; I also am a blogger, and I was asking yourself your situation; weve got created some great approaches and we are searching to trade options with other individuals, be certain to blast me an e-mail if interested.

  33. Jesus Christ there is lots of spammy comments on this site. Have you actually thought about trying to get rid of them or putting in a wordpress plugin?

  34. Could you email me with a few pointers about how you made this blog look like this , I would be appreciative.

  35. Have you considered adding some social bookmarking links to these sites. At the very least for twitter.

  36. This blog site is pretty cool. How can I make one like this ?

Leave a Reply

